Wednesday, 24th April 2024

Admission to Candidacy 2017

Posted on 22. Feb, 2017 in Carousel

Left to right: Front: Mr James Daly (Candidate), Mr Seán Mulligan (Candidate), Cardinal James Harvey, Mr Robert Smyth (Candidate).
Rear: Fr Paul Finnerty (Vice Rector), Fr Hugh Clifford (Director of Formation), Fr John Bauer (Director of Formation, St John Vianney Seminary, Minnesota), Fr Thomas Norris (Spiritual Director), Mons. Ciarán O’Carroll (Rector).

Three seminarians of the Pontifical Irish College, Rome, were admitted to Candidacy for ordination to Diaconate and Priesthood by Cardinal James Harvey, Archpriest of the Basilica of Saint Paul Outside the Walls, at a Mass in the College Chapel on 22nd February 2017. The new Candidates are Mr James Daly and Mr Robert Smyth of the Archdiocese of Dublin and Mr Seán Mulligan of the Diocese of Clogher. The three Candidates will be ordained to the Diaconate by Archbishop Diarmuid Martin of Dublin on Easter Tuesday, 18th April 2017.